To pull the trigger on the illegal alien, or not

7 03 2007

Cross posted from Right Truth

It is said there are two sides to every story. I’m afraid that’s not true in the illegal alien debate. There are many sides to this problem. I just finished reading Guarding the Borders: Ranch Rescue by Faultline USA, and this is a side of the debate most of us have never thought about:

It would seem that on the one hand, Texas ranchers are more than hospitable to illegal aliens, while on the other hand, they are actually being held hostage by a system that threatens their livelihood. I heard stories of how Ranchers never lock their homes and how remote off-season deer camp cabins are always left unlocked and stocked with food for the wandering illegal who might happen by. Sounds cozy, doesn’t it? But if you listen carefully, you discover that this act of kindness is actually an act of self-preservation. Ranchers don’t want their property vandalized and stolen. They warn, “Lock at your own risk!”

You should go read her entire article, but one thing that really grabbed my attention is her quot from Ranch Rescue:

I had been sleeping soundly, until a frightening CRASH woke me. I had been sleeping face down, with my right arm under my pillow, cradling my head. At the sound I awoke and turned my head to the left, looking over my left shoulder. Inches from my throat was a pair of hands, grasping for my neck! I shot my right hand out and grabbed my .40-caliber pistol off the night stand and rolled onto my back.There standing in my room, was an illegal alien criminal. I carefully took aim, dead center on his chest.

He took one step back, lowered his hands…… and SMILED!

What would you do in this woman’s place? Would you shoot the criminal invader? If so, why? If not, why? To see what this women did and why, go read it all here.

What would I do? PULL THE TRIGGER and if he has friends outside who decided to come on in, I’ll pull the trigger on them too. Why? They are inside my house, in my bedroom, without my permission, I fear for my life, … I shoot!

This was a production of The Coalition Against Illegal Immigration
(CAII).

If you would like to participate, please go to the above link to learn more. Afterwards, email the coalition and let us know at what level you would like to participate.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

