An example of a union’s concern for workers, just not American workers!

14 09 2007

Cross posted from   Conservative Common Man

September 14th, 2007 by Sam Pierce

Meatpackers Union Sues Over Plant Raids from APnews.myway.com

This is what American workers pay union dues for. The union that represents American workers suing I.C.E. for violating the rights of the illegal aliens that are displacing them. How does this protect the workers that pay the dues? How does a union have any credibility with its membership when it actively assists in the transfer of their jobs to illegals?

If I were a union member and my union was suing the department responsible for detaining and deporting the largest threat to my employment, I believe I might start to doubt the level of the union’s commitment to me. I might begin to believe that the purpose the union is serving might be something other than looking out for its members. Who knows, I might even be inclined to vote for the candidate I think would be the best president and ignore the campaign recommendation of my union.

**This was a production of The Coalition Against Illegal Immigration (CAII). If you would like to participate, please go to the above link to learn more. Afterwards, email stiknstein-at-gmail-dot-com and let us know at what level you would like to participate.More CAII articles:

Actions

Information

One response

10 02 2009
john buck

I was a union organizer for three states NYC,NJ,DEL.I’ve been fighting union bosses who sold out American workers with their pro amnesty stance.Contact me at strongbuck2003@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

