Immigration rally draws thousands to Washington

24 03 2010

It didn’t take them long, did it? And it was not an “immigration rally”, it was an “illegal alien invasion” rally. That is what we call it on our radio show, The Uncooperative Radio Show.

From CNN:

Washington (CNN) — Tens of thousands of people turned out on Washington’s National Mall on Sunday to support the Obama administration in its next big battle, a renewed effort to overhaul U.S. immigration laws.

Speaking by video to the crowd, President Obama said he would do “everything in my power” to get a bipartisan deal within the year.

“You know as well as I do that this won’t be easy, and it won’t happen overnight,” Obama said. “But if we work together across ethnic, state and party lines, we can build a future worthy of our history as a nation of immigrants and a nation of laws.”

Obama’s appearance was followed by comments from Gustavo Torres, executive director of the Baltimore-based immigrant advocacy group CASA de Maryland. Torres told the crowd, “Mr. President, we are going to hold you accountable.”

Yes, Mr. President, a nation of laws that these people don’t give a rat’s ass of upholding. Congratulations!!!!
Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

Actions

Information

6 responses

29 05 2010
Attila Jorgensson

I, as well as the majority of America are in favor of AZ’s new law-and 13 other states are looking to add it to their laws as well(enforcing federal law)! Tides are shifting against liberals-the democratic congress which destroyed this country since the bush administration and this current one, along with your “messiah,your chosen one” are getting voted OUT! In november, we will remember!
The liberal hordes scream racism because doing so is a manipulative tactic designed to get the conversation off topic so that instead of dealing with the central issue, people become bogged down in all their nonsense- that way, they can prevent any logical, sensible discussion and therefore any logical, sensible solutions.
The tactic is known as “irrelevant argumentative side-baiting” and is designed to be manipulative and disruptive. Primarily, they seek to create a highly emotionally charged atmosphere wherein their opponents find themselves on the defensive- defending themselves against the slanderous and defamatory charge of racism.
I’ve had people such as that denounce me as a racist a number of times and you know what? When you tell them that you’ll sue for slander and defamation and they’ll be standing in front of a judge explaining themselves and offering their “evidence”….well, it’s amazing how quickly they shut up when they find out that instead of having something to gain by screaming racism, they have something to lose!
People are angry that the US might protect its own borders, might make it harder to sneak into this country and, once here, to stay indefinitely.
Let me see if I correctly understand the thinking behind these protests.
Let’s say I break into your house.
Let’s say that when you discover me in your house, you insist that I leave.
But I say, ‘No! I like it here. It’s better than my house. I’ve made all the beds and washed the dishes and did the laundry and swept the floors. I’ve done all the things you don’t like to do. I’m hard-working and honest (except for when I broke into your house).
According to the protesters:
You are Required to let me stay in your house
You are Required to feed me
You are Required to add me to your family’s insurance plan
You are Required to Educate my kids
You are Required to Provide other benefits to me &to my family
My husband will do all of your yard work because he is also hard-working and honest. (except for that breaking in part).
If you try to call the police or force me out, I will call my friends who will picket your house carrying signs that proclaim my RIGHT to be there.
It’s only fair, after all, because you have a nicer house than I do, and I’m just trying to better myself. I’m a hard-working and honest, person, except for well, you know, I did break into your house
And what a deal it is for me!!!
I live in your house, contributing only a fraction of the cost of my keep, and there is nothing you can do about it without being accused of cold, uncaring, selfish, prejudiced, and bigoted behavior.
Oh yeah, and I DEMAND that you learn MY LANGUAGE!!! so that you can communicate with me.
Why can’t people see how ridiculous this is?!

6 05 2010
Earl J. Foster Jr.

Illegal Immigration;

First of all, can we all please stop the blurring of the word immigration, by equating, illegal immigration with legal immigration?
The two are not the same in any way shape or form.
So in that vein, let me offer my solution to the ILLEGAL immigration problem:

1. Any employer who knowingly hires an illegal immigrant should be fined $25,000.00 per illegal hire.
2. All American citizens should be issued a red, white & blue, biometric Social Security Card.
3. All legal aliens, should be issued a Green, biometric Social Security Card.
4. All illegal aliens, should be issued a blue, biometric Social Security Card, after they have registered with the US Government as an undocumented alien.
All undocumented aliens, will receive a six month temporary worker status, as evidenced by the blue biometric social security card subject to renewal every six month, at a cost. In order to maintain their temporary status blue biometric social security card, they must have evidence of gainful employment.
5. If an undocumented alien would like to upgrade their status to a Green, legal alien, biometric Social Security Card, they must have been in the country at least five years, not been arrested for anything, and pay a substantial fine for breaking the law. They must return to their country of origin and begin the process of applying for legal red card status. After applying for their Green card, they can use their blue card to return to America and work, if they have a job. If they have no job, they cannot return until they do, the blue card will remain in effect for the six month period, that was originally granted.
6. Any foreign national with a police record in their own, or this country, will be denied blue card status, and if found in this country will be immediately jailed and deported.
7. Children of undocumented aliens, born in the USA, will have the right to petition for US citizenship, on, or after their 18th birthday.
Children of undocumented aliens, not born in the USA can earn citizenship by serving in the armed forces of the USA.
8. All undocumented aliens, and legal aliens must do the following:
a. Study and pass a test on American history.
b. Learn English
c. Write a 1000 word essay, in English, on what it means to be an American.
d. If Undocumented, pay a fine for breaking our laws.
e. Provide documentation, proving that they are responsible for the support of each of their dependents.
9. Before implementing these laws, there should be in place a National Social Security Registry, that can be accessed online by all potential employers, to check work status of any potential employee, and paperwork should be submitted to the US government if any alien is hired.
10. The USA, Canadian borders must be certified to be secure, before any of the above laws go into effect.

I think that any fair minded American can accept these terms.

27 04 2010
No

Most Mexicans are of Spaniard decent in any percentage, if not they would not have SPANISH last names. The best way to stop illegal immigration is by making it legal, obviously those who benefit by keeping it illegal would not like the idea since they will probably have to pay taxes over hiring legal workers. If you want to get rid of your enemy make him your friend.

25 03 2010
Jake

Hello, my name is Jake. I am interested in the Anti-Immigration movement. I am 100% supportive of keeping immigration to a minimum or even stopping it completely. I know basic facts on how immigration hurts and helps our nation, but I’d like a second opinion from someone who knows a thing or two about the hardcore facts of Anti-Illegal Immigration.

13 04 2010
giselle

OMG well just ignorants as you can agree with anti-immigration, you are just a person that does not have feelings. Do you know any illegal immigrant…mmmm have you done any hard work? who do you think builded your house? lawn the grass infront of your house? mmmm I bet you like Mexican food ahahha welll countless of questions but is really sad that there are so many people in this country that don’t know that some immigrants are just people wanting to survive NOT ALL IMMIGRANTS ARE THE SAME. Do you know that some immigrants just come to the US to WORK HARD FOR YOU for a period of time to make money to support their families and they have to go back to their countries ( they cross the border again!!!) because they just come here to work for some time. Obviously because the economy in their countries is horrible. I hope that you know that some people that come to work here they cant even write, they never learned because these are poor people! I am just saying because not all immigrants are the same, every person needs a chance.

Good Luck with your support to illegal immigration, i dont think that your support to illegal immigration will stop people from cooming to the US

15 04 2010
susanbonner

First, I of am first generation Spanish decent, so don’t go there. I hate Mexican food, and my husband who is of second generation Irish decent makes the best Mexican food, for himself. We built our house ourselves and live off the grid. I have no lawn on my mountain. You sir, obviously cannot do anything for yourself, as does half of the United States of America, right now. Good for us, we have to have slavery again. These people are Illegal Aliens, and have no regard for our laws.

Leave a Reply

